Government Boards and Commissions Tree Commission

Tree Commission

The Tree Commission shall advise and consult the City Services Committee on any matter pertaining to Ordinance 13-22 and its enforcement. Members serve 4-year terms and are appointed by the Mayor. Three members are employed by the City:  the Director of Public Works, Street Superintendent, and the Water/Sewer Superintendent. The other four members are appointed by the Mayor; they must reside in Batavia, must not be employed by the city, and will serve as volunteers without pay.

  • Scott Haines, Street Superintendent (Chairman)
  • Gary Holm, Director of Public Works
  • John Dillon, Water/Sewer Superintendent
  • Robert Lootens
  • Dr. William Whiteside
  • Kevin Summers
  • Kathy Vranek
  • Frank Saupp, City Arborist (non-voting)
  • Kathy Montanari, Recording Secretary (non-voting)