Government Boards and Commissions Police Pension Board

Police Pension Board

The Batavia Police Pension Board consists of two (2) elected active-members, one (1) retired/disabled member and two (2) members appointed by the Mayor all of whom voluntarily serve. Appointed members serve for a 2-year term. The purpose of the Pension Board is to govern the investments of the 43 full-time officers of the Batavia Police Department. The Board is also responsible for governing and administering the benefits for retired and disabled officers of the City of Batavia. The Board currently oversees a pension portfolio of over $17M. The Board shall have such other Powers and Duties as are given by the Statutes of Illinois or by ordinance. Regular meetings are held on a quarterly basis and are open to the public. Meetings are held on the third Wednesday during the months of February, May, August and November. All meetings are held at the Batavia Government Center, 100 North Island Avenue, Batavia, Illinois

  • Timothy O’Brien, President (Active Member)
  • Ralph Beck, Vice President (Appointed Member)
  • Glenn Autenrieth, Secretary (Active Member)
  • Donald Hubbard, Assistant Secretary (Retired/Disabled Member)
  • Dan Soliz, Assistant Secretary (Appointed Member)